The FPA was founded in 1990. It is an association for foreign correspondents in Norway, aiming to facilitate the work of international journalists. It regularly organises meetings with key politicians, business leaders and other newsmakers, as well as press trips and social events. The FPA is open to all journalists covering Norway for international media and currently has about 75 members.

Board

Leader

Pierre-Henry Deshayes

Agence France-Presse (AFP)

Mob 95 89 40 86

phdeshayes@afp.com

Deputy Leader

Flor Santamaria Mujica

GMT Radio (Venezuela)

Mob 46 88 15 34

florsantamaria79@gmail.com

Treasurer

Björn Lindahl

Svenska Dagbladet (Sweden)

Mob 92 41 78 28

blindahl@online.no

Secretary

Alister Doyle

Freelance (UK)

Mob 46 83 74 83

alisterdoyle@gmail.com

Nina Berglund

News and Views of Norway

Mob 95 12 60 80

nina@newsinenglish.no

Christopher Olssøn

Freelance Photojournalist

Mob 98 82 00 06

christopher@littleimagebank.com

Jonas Bergman

Bloomberg News

Mob 94 18 63 50

jbergman@bloomberg.net

Asaki Abumi

Freelance (Japan)

Mob 46 78 09 34

asakiabumi@gmail.com

Richard Milne

Financial Times (UK)

Mob 40 45 89 58

richard.milne@ft.com

Gwladys Fouché

Thomson Reuters

Mob 98 86 30 66

gwladys.fouche@thomsonreuters.com

Al-Hamdan, Ammar

Al Jazeera (Qatar)

Mob: 95 12 05 43

Office: 22 83 15 02

ALhamdana@Aljazeera.net

  • facebook-square